Home Tatafo NewsSports Ballon d’Or: Full list of past winners from 1956 till date

Ballon d’Or: Full list of past winners from 1956 till date

by warritatafo

The winner for this year’s Ballon d’Or will be announced tonight, in Paris.

DAILY POST reports that France Football had recently announced a 30-man list of players that will battle for the 2021 Ballon d’ Or.

A panel of journalists, one from every country, will decide the winner, and will grade their candidates in three categories: performances during the calendar year, talent and fair play, and achievements throughout a career.

The favourite for this year’s Ballon d’ Or remains Paris Saint-Germain’s Lionel Messi, who won the Copa America with Argentina.

Messi has been tipped by many to win the 2021 Ballon d’ Or award of Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski and Chelsea’s Jorginho

However, the Ballon d’ Or was not handed out in 2020 due to the COVID-19.

Below is the list of every winner of the Ballon d’Or till date:

Stanley Matthews (1956)

Alfredo Di Stefano (1957), (1959)

Raymond Kopa (1958)

Luis Suarez (1960)

Omar Sivori (1961)

Josef Masopust (1962)

Lev Yashin (1963)

Denis Law (1964)

Eusebio (1965)

Bobby Charlton (1966)

Florian Albert (1967)

George Best (1968)

Gianni Rivera (1969)

Gerd Muller (1970)

Johan Cruyff (1971), (1973), (1974)

Franz Beckenbauer (1972), (1976)

Oleg Blokhin (1975)

Allan Simonsen (1977)

Kevin Keegan (1978), (1979)

Karl-Heinz Rummenigge (1980), (1981)

Paolo Rossi (1982)

Michel Platini (1983), (1984), (1985)

Igor Belanov (1986)

Ruud Gullit (1987)

Marco van Basten (1988), (1989), (1992)

Lothar Matthaus (1990)

Jean-Pierre Papin (1991)

Roberto Baggio (1993)

Hristo Stoichkov (1994)

George Weah (1995)

Matthias Sammer (1996)

Ronaldo (1997), (2002)

Zinedine Zidane (1998)

Rivaldo (1999)

Luis Figo (2000)

Michael Owen (2001)

Pavel Nedved (2003)

Andriy Shevchenko (2004)

Ronaldinho (2005)

Fabio Cannavaro (2006)

Kaka (2007)

Luka Modric (2018)

Cristiano Ronaldo (2008), (2013), (2014), (2016), (2017)

Lionel Messi (2009), (2010), (2011), (2012), (2015) (2019).

Ballon D’Or 2021: Mason Mount reacts to making 30-man shortlist

You may also like

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More