Wike Suspends 12 LG Chairmen

Wike Suspends 12 LG Chairmen

Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State Thursday announced the suspension of 12 local government chairmen in the state.

Their suspension was announced in a terse statement in Port Harcourt, by Special Assistant on Electronic Media, Mr. Simeon Nwakaudu.

According to the statement, the suspended Council Chairmen are those of Okrika; Emohua; Abua/Odual; Degema; Khana and Gokana LGAs.

Others are Ahoada East; Ikwerre; Eleme; Andoni; Omuma; and Ogu/Bolo LGAs.

Nwakaudu added that the affected council chairmen were suspended for failure to participate in an official function.